Thursday, April 29, 2010

MacArthur Fellowships

Two members of the UCSD Philosophy Department have been awarded MacArthur Fellowships. How many other philosophy departments can boast of even one?

1993: Nancy Cartwright, Philosophy 
1991: Patricia Churchland, Philosophy

More information on the award can be found here.

No comments:

Post a Comment